Menu
×
×

Sign Up

Your Profile will be reviewed by Admin
TODAY : Advanced Search
EVENT DATES
Apr 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Venue

Caesars Palace Convention Center 3570 Las Vegas Blvd South Las Vegas , Nevada 89109
Tel: (866) 227-5938
Website
Google Map

SHRM Talent Management Conference & Exposition 2018 - Society For Human Resource Management

Attendees

1,300

Exhibitors

66

Register

$580 - $1,400

Overview

Event Overview:

Designed specifically for recruitment and talent management professionals, the SHRM Talent Conference & Exposition will provide you with the tools, resources, innovations and solutions you need to evolve your human capital strategies. Talent is the key to the success of any organization.

Attendee Information:

Who Should Attend

Recruiters who want to improve their strategies and build their network

HR managers and generalists responsible for recruiting, retaining, training and engaging 

Talent management professionals who develop or sustain strategies 

Talent Exposition

The SHRM Talent Conference + Exposition provides you the perfect opportunity to meet with solutions providers and learn firsthand how our exhibitors can help you and your organization achieve your goals. More than 100 companies will be featured, offering cutting-edge products and services you can use to enhance your organization’s talent strategies.

Exhibitor Information:

The SHRM Talent Conference & Exposition is your opportunity to share and promote products and services that help meet the needs of HR directors, staffing specialists, recruiters, and talent management professionals. Connect face-to-face with 1,300+ HR decision makers and influencers, all in one place!

The Exposition will feature companies that represent the following areas of expertise:

• Recruitment/Recruitment

Advertising

• Performance Management

• Media/Publication Services

• Online Employment Services

• Consulting/Career

Management/Outplacement

• Human Resource Information

Systems

• Social Media

• Employment Interview Services

• Background Investigations

• Staffing Services

• Immigration Law

About SHRM:

Founded in 1948, the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) is the world’s largest HR membership organization devoted to human resource management. Representing more than 275,000 members in over 160 countries, the Society is the leading provider of resources to serve the needs of HR professionals and advance the professional practice of human resource management. SHRM has more than 575 affiliated chapters within the United States and subsidiary offices in China, India and United Arab Emirates.

Exhibitor Prospectus and Kit

Agenda

Apr 16   

7:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Registration Open

9:15 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Opening General Session Featuring Bill Taylor

10:45 a.m. - Noon

Concurrent Sessions

1:30 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

1:30 p.m. - 1:48 p.m.

Smart Stage

1:50 p.m. - 2:08 p.m.

Smart Stage

2:10 p.m. - 2:28 p.m.

Smart Stage

2:40 p.m. - 2:58 p.m.

Smart Stage

2:45 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Smart Stage

3:00 p.m. - 3:18 p.m.

Smart Stage

3:20 p.m. - 3:38 p.m.

Smart Stage

3:00 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

4:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Exposition Opening and Reception

Apr 17   

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Registration Open

8:15 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Concurrent Sessions

9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Exposition Open

10:30 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.

Concurrent Sessions

Noon - 1:30 p.m.

Lunch and General Session Featuring Jacob Morgan

1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Exposition Dessert Break

1:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Exposition Open

2:30 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

3:30 p.m. - 3:48 p.m.

Smart Stage

3:50 p.m. - 4:08 p.m.

Smart Stage

4:10 p.m. - 4:28 p.m.

Smart Stage

4:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Exposition Reception

Apr 18   

7:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.

Registration Open

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Closing General Session Featuring Gretchen Rubin

9:45 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Concurrent Sessions

11:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

1:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Post-Conference Seminars

Keynote Speakers

Jacob Morgan

Futurist, Author, & Keynote Speaker on the Future of Work and Employee Experience

Jacob Morgan is a three time best-selling author, keynote speaker and futurist who explores the future of work and employee experience. His latest book is, The Employee Experience Advantage: How to Win the War on Talent by Giving Employees the Workspaces they want, the Tools they Need and a Culture They Can Celebrate (Wiley, March 2017) which is based on an analysis of over 250 global organizations. His previous books are, The Future of Work and The Collaborative Organization.

Jacob’s work has been endorsed by the CEOs of: Cisco, Whirlpool, T-Mobile, Best Buy, SAP, Nestle, KPMG, Schneider Electric and many others. He is regularly featured in business publications such as The Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review, CNN, NPR, USA Today, Forbes and others.

Jacob has a popular podcast and YouTube series where he explores various themes around the future of work. You can learn more and get access to all of these resources by visiting: TheFutureOrganization.com.

Jacob is also the founder of “The Future If,” a global community of business leaders, authors, and futurists who explore what our future can look like IF certain technologies, ideas, approaches and trends actually happen. We look at everything from AI and automation to leadership and management practices to augmented and virtual reality, the 4th industrial revolution, and everything in between. Visit TheFutureIf.com to learn more.

Gretchen Rubin

Author of the #1 National Best Seller, The Happiness Project

Gretchen Rubin is the author of several books, including the blockbuster New York Times bestsellers, The Happiness Project and Happier at Home, and most recently, Better Than Before. She has an enormous readership, both in print and online, and her books have sold more than two million copies worldwide, in more than thirty languages. On her weekly podcast Happier with Gretchen Rubin, she discusses good habits and happiness with her sister Elizabeth Craft. Rubin started her career in law and was clerking for Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor when she realized she wanted to be a writer. She lives in New York City with her husband and two daughters.

Bill Taylor

Co-founder of Fast Company, Entrepreneur & Author

Bill Taylor has encouraged a generation of executives and company-builders to think differently about change, leadership, and the new world of work. A spirited and hard-charging entrepreneur, Bill co-founded Fast Company, easily the most influential voice on business and innovation in the last two decades. Fast Companychronicles the revolution in management and competition driven by technology, and profiles the mavericks and rule breakers who achieve outsize success by taking a different path. In less than six years, a magazine that took shape in borrowed office space in Harvard Square sold for $340 million. In addition to writing, Bill’s passion has always been speaking - bringing audiences groundbreaking new ideas and techniques to compete, innovate, and succeed. He’s also authored three bestselling books on leadership, culture, and change. His latest, Simply Brilliant: How Great Organizations Do Ordinary Things in Extraordinary Ways, was named “Best Strategy & Leadership Book of 2016” by 800CEORead. His previous books include Practically Radical and Mavericks at Work. Bill created the “Under New Management” column for The New York Times and has published numerous essays and CEO interviews in the Harvard Business Review, where he now blogs regularly.

Bill’s latest book, Simply Brilliant: How Great Organizations Do Ordinary Things in Extraordinary Ways, offers a set of messages and a collection of case studies about how to unleash breakthrough creativity and cutting-edge performance in even the most competitive, hard-to-change fields. Simply Brilliant was published in September 2016 by Portfolio. The book was named “Best Book of 2016” by Leadership Now. Wharton professor Adam Grant calls it “a fascinating look inside companies that are rewriting rules of success.” Sir Ken Robinson says it “offers transformative messages for leaders in all walks of life.” Simply Brilliant is a sequel of sorts to Bill’s popular book, Practically Radical: Not-So-Crazy Ways to Transform Your Company, Shake Up Your Industry, and Challenge Yourself.Bestselling author Daniel H. Pink called Practically Radical “the most powerful and instructive change manual you’ll ever read.” Anne Mulcahy, former chairman and CEO of Xerox, called it “a handbook for successful transformation and a great tutorial for implementing your change agenda.”

Before Practically Radical, Bill co-authored Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win. Just weeks after its release, Mavericks became a New York Times bestseller, a Wall Street Journal Business bestseller and a BusinessWeek bestseller. The Economist called the book “a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great.” The Economist also named Mavericks one of its “Books of the Year” for 2006, as did The Financial Times.

Bill’s three books are just the latest chapter in a career devoted to challenging, conventional wisdom and showcasing the power of business at its best. As co-founder and founding editor of Fast Company, he launched a magazine that won countless awards, earned a passionate following among executives and entrepreneurs around the world—and became a legendary business success. Fast Company has won just about every award there is to win in the magazine world, from “Startup of the Year” to “Magazine of the Year” to three National Magazine Awards. In recognition of Fast Company's impact on business, Bill was named “Champion of Workplace Learning and Performance” by the American Society of Training and Development. Past winners include Jack Welch of GE and Fred Smith of FedEx.

A graduate of Princeton University and the MIT Sloan School of Management, Bill Taylor lives in Wellesley, Massachusetts, with his wife and two daughters.

SERVICE PROVIDERS

MORE events +